The Wavell School

The Wavell School Specialist Technology College

  • Phone icon01252 341256
  • Mail icon
We Care to Challenge

Year 11 Director of Students

Mr  Fearn

 Pastoral Assistant: Mrs Parkin
 Tutor Groups

 11S Mr Iglesias


 11T Mrs Godfrey/Miss Mort


 11U Mrs Jones


 11V Mrs Parkin


 11W Mrs Murray


 11X Miss Hill


 11Y Mrs Rowland


 11Z Miss Millar




Quick Links:

       Learning Links

       Year 11 Letters

       Canteen Menu

       Weekly Bulletin

       House news




Your 'Top 4' Prefects for 2019-20

Head Prefect - Isabelle Dunn
Head Prefect - Charlie Gibbs
Deputy Head Prefect - Lily Kendall
Deputy Head Prefect - Lily Roberts

Your voice matters!

If you ever have any ideas or suggestions to make the Wavell an even better school in which to learn, please speak to any of the Prefects.

list Prefect Body 2019-20


Year 11

You will find links to Year 11 news and information on this page. 

Latest Year 11 News...


The Powerpoint from Partnership Evening can be found here...

It contains useful information and reminders about Managing Stress, Creating a Revision Timetable, Revision and Exam Techniques and Regulations.

Year 11 Housepoint Totals Autumn 2 2019

Have you lost a coat? - We have 20 unnamed coats in Lost Property!!

Various sizes - 10/12/14…..S/M/L

Brands - Michael Kors (RED Jacket), Boden, Karrimor, Adidas, Puma, H & M, Lyle & Scott, Next, M & S,  Cedarwood State, George, New Look,  Sonnetti.

Colour – Mainly black in colour

Come and collect from Reception before Christmas holidays please!

Don't forget to register with the new homework app!

All Year 11 Homework is now logged via the Show My Homework App

PDF icon A Student Guide to Show My Homework

On the 22nd August 2019, when some students were receiving their GCSE results, Lily and Ruby Laverick (Yr9 & 11) were sat on top of the highest peak in Africa. Read more...

Year 10 Rewards Assembly July 2019

Tutor Awards

10S - Aybuke Bahar

10T - Oliver Dunn

10U - Darcy Walker

10V - Kelsey Burge

10W - Fyzah Ali

10X - Henry Ottley

10Y - Ollie Knight

10Z - Luke Richardson

DS Award

Sydney Aldred

It's not too early to start thinking about College... a list of local College Open Days can be found here... 

PDF icon 2019-20 College Open Days and Evenings

Year 10 Achievers 2018-19

September 2019

Well done to Carys who has passed her Grade 6 LAMDA Drama exam.

Holly has been presented with Volunteer of the Year Award by the Cove Cricket Club Colts. A great achievement Holly!

Congratulations to Lily for her successful ascent of Mount Kilimanjaro during the holiday! An amazing achievement. Read about her adventure here...

June 2019

Maths Challenge

Gold Award: Toby Tomkins - Best in Year and Best in School, qualified for the European Pink Kangaroo on 21st March receiving a Merit Certificate for being in the top 25%

In recognition of his high scores Toby has been invited to attend one of this year’s UKMT National Mathematics Summer Schools. Fantastic news. Well done Toby.

Silver Award: Michael Connibeer, Caitlin Pople, Max Young

Bronze Award: Aybuke Bahar, Euan Davies, Oliver Dunn, Alfie Ervin, Ephraim Ebot, Holly Graham, Olivia Hale, Rohan Patel, Lily Roberts, Kalen Suzuki-Seago

June 2019

Ellie Head has been selected for the U16 England Football Training Camp in July. A fantastic achievement and opportunity, well done Ellie!

May 2019
Louie Kirkham  has been selected for the London Irish Gold rugby academy squad and has been asked to train with the LI U18 academy team. An amazing achievement!


Elise Charbit is the club group winner of the Rotary Young Writer competition and has progressed to the District stage of the competition. Well done Elise!



Congratulations to Sorin Bogde for his winning entry in the 2019 Farnborough Calendar Competition.



Congratulations to Abby Pearce for her winning entry in the 2018 REED Christmas Card Competition.



Congratulations Lauren Cox who has achieved Silver Award Stage 3 Singing.


Joe Clifford has passed his 2nd Dan Black Belt in Karate with flying colours - an amazing achievement Joe!


If you achieve something special this year please let your Tutor, Mr Fearn or Mrs Coombes know so that we can celebrate it!

Year 11 Housepoint Rewards